Client Feedback

1367 Real comments from our guests

Thank you Sue and the team at Adventurous Women. This trip was a cancelled trip due to Covid, but like so many it was more than just a holiday, but a trip after 2 challenging years with both COVID and some personal challenges, it was so much more than just a holiday. It was trip to show that I can do things on my own, and I will be ok. I loved the camping side of the trip and spending time watching the stars as going off to sleep. The women were inspiring and all supported one another. The sites we visited were just fantastic and it has made me think there is so much more of Australia I want to explore now...so thank you.

01/08/2022 Kerry

14/08/2022 Peta C

Beautiful hike, lovely company and yummy morning tea 👍

14/08/2022 Ann

A pretty good walk. Not too far away. Great weather! Thanks for the photos.

14/08/2022 Sharon T

A really lovely walk down to the falls and across the bridge. Great spot for a Beautiful morning tea, made and carried in by our AWesome guides. A really lovely Sunday.

14/08/2022 Ilona Y

A really enjoyable experience! The ladies were so welcoming and helpful. I really felt part of the group straight away even though it was my first walk.

I love having the gorgeous photos from the day to look back on from the talented photographers in the group! The guides were helpful for so knowledgeable. I will be back for more!

06/08/2022 Katepmalk@gmail.com

Beautiful hike, lovely company and yummy morning tea 👍

14/08/2022 Ann

GREAT TOUR, there were so many highlights and they were well organised. Well worth the early rises to get to the special places early to enjoy the serenity without too many other tourist.

01/08/2022 Irene M

Excellent from start to finish. I loved it.

01/08/2022 Helen O

What a lovely day out. The weather was just about perfect. Cool (not hot) and no rain.

I have done this walk before and I enjoyed the second time just as much as the first time. Jazzy had so much info about the places we were passing. She definitely puts the effort in to keep us informed about our own “Backyard”…..

06/08/2022 Kay W

Very much enjoyed my first walk with Adventurous Women. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming and I'm really looking forward to the next one.

06/08/2022 Jackie T

Beautiful part of Australia and swimming in amazing waterholes and under waterfalls was a highlight as was the roast lamb dinner cooked on the fire. Our guide Niall was very knowledgeable.

22/07/2022 Sarah W

A beautiful walk in the very old rainforest with lots of waterfalls and cascades. Leader Chis carefully guided us over the many river crossings and rock hopping which all added to the fun adventure.

30/07/2022 Margaret

If you’re up for a challenge & prepared to ‘rough it’ a little - this is a great trip. Many highlights if you’re prepared for the challenge - choose your own adventure! Pack light & enjoy your inner ‘bogan’

22/07/2022 Kerry E

Caring, knowledgeable and inspiring guides plus a group of friendly ladies looking for an opportunity to enjoy hiking along the Bibbulmun equals a wonderful event.

22/07/2022 Michelle D

Serendipity in the Bush

22/07/2022 Gina D

Another lovely walk with the AW group! Great to meet lots of new ladies there enjoying friendly company and the beauty of our natural environment, which although it's so nearby to Perth, I had never visited before! Thanks AW for getting us out there to appreciate it!

24/07/2022 SL

Thank you everyone for a memorable and fun experience full of encouragement and laughter. Group hiking make the physical challenges seem less.

22/07/2022 AC

I had a great day for my first adventure . Excellent leadership with Leonie and I met some lovely ladies and I look forward to the next adventure.

24/07/2022 Regina B

A lovely walk with a variety of terrain and perfect walking weather. Lovely to meet new people and share stories and of course enjoy the well earned coffee at the end.

24/07/2022 Betty A

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating Christmas in July in the Bunya Mountains. We laughed endlessly, ate a lot, drank a little, sang a bit, and also managed to squeeze in some beautiful hikes. Kat and Caron were superb hosts who went above and beyond to ensure we all had a great time.

22/07/2022 Leanne McFadyen

We had an amazing day hiking down Mt Lofty and back with Loenie. Met and got to know some wonderful women and look forward to coming again.

24/07/2022 Naila

A most enjoyable first adventure with other wonderful women

24/07/2022 Helen S

A thoroughly enjoyable way to spend a Sunday morning. Beats going to a shopping mall anyway! Food was delicious and plentiful

17/07/2022 Chrissie

17/07/2022 Sally

A lovely day spent in the natural environment with friendly company and an informative guide, as always with AW! And the gentle rain made the bush look special too! I appreciated this walk organized in a place that I would never have thought existed or ventured to explore. Thanks AW for organizing!

17/07/2022 Sue A

fabulous hike, great location beautiful Aussie bushland and lake only 1 hr from city. Our AW awesome Leader was Chris & she was fantastic

17/07/2022 Wendy

I had a great hike with the girls. I was well supported throughout and felt great self achievement on conclusion. Delicious morning tea. Thank you. 🙂

15/07/2022 S W

Thanks for a great day of fun and delicious food.

17/07/2022 Cally J

A fabulous weekend away in the forest down near Dwellingup. I enjoyed the massage and Xmas in July night. It was also good to be able to go and check out the sights of Dwellingup.

15/07/2022 Lyndall

Wonderful,fun weekend. I love massages and craft. I love food. I love fun and Christmas. The accommodation was fantastic. How AW find these wonderful places amazes me. It was just the perfect setting. All of the ladies were lovely and friendly and seemed to have a really good time.

15/07/2022 Kay W

Had a great day !

10/07/2022 Lee-Anne

Great day ! Good company ! Enjoyed the cuppa and lovely food at the end !

15/07/2022 Lee-Anne

Really enjoyed the hike and felt spoilt by the lovely morning tea provided. Thank you.

15/07/2022 Ann L

08/07/2022 Sharon

My 6th Yoga Retreat with AW did not disappointment. Lovely friendly ladies, laughter and learning something new and of course the food, tops!

08/07/2022 Di H

A wonderful weekend!

08/07/2022 Sharon T

Fantastic, would do it all again in a heartbeat.

10/07/2022 Cassandra D

08/07/2022 Susan M

Well worth the effort of getting out of bed on a chilly 7 degree morning, excellent invigorating Sunday hike on Mt Cootha tracks with lovely group of ladies and group leader, Chris.

10/07/2022 Janet

Loved this training walk. The location was fabulous and a bit challenging. It's only my second walk with Adventurous Women, and already was nice to meet familiar faces.

10/07/2022 Jodie

As always, a well organised and fun hike with delicious home baked treats by lovely guides Caron and Kat.

10/07/2022 Amanda

Briiliant experience, people and expedition!!!

27/06/2022 Andrea

fantastic healthy yoga coupled with great fun with the theme of christmas in July

08/07/2022 Lyndall B

Had an amazing time on the Kimberley frontier tour with AW lots of adventure very challenging but very rewarding a big thanks to the guides Terry Trav and of course beautiful Jazzy and all the lovey AW women for helping to make it such a wonderful trip.

27/06/2022 Lisa

Another awesome adventure. Well organised as always

09/07/2022 Donelle C

A unique opportunity to explore, hike, camp and swim in the remote Kimberley wilderness. Fabulous adventure with to two amazing guides who were very informative and supportive. Good balanace of challenging hikes and time to relax and embrace the surroundings. This was my first AW expericence and was very impressed with the organisation and support provided.

27/06/2022 Leonie N

This was my first experience with AW and i enjoyed it very much. Sue was a very informative Guide and the homemade morning tea was delicious.

I shall look forward to the next walk I come along to

And will be visiting Yanchep NP again for sure.

09/07/2022 Sharon S